Show Case Friday 13

20160426_120124

When I received this quilt top as a donation I couldn’t believe it. This was simply an amazing quilt top, so much work had gone into it. Most of the blocks in this quilt are embroidered. Yes, you read that right embroidered.

I was a little nervous about quilting this top, as I had never quilted on top of embroidery before, let alone so much of it. In the end it wasn’t hard at all and I think it turned out well.

I want to again thank all our donors for the time they spend making these wonderful quilt tops and blocks. We wouldn’t be here without your support.

Let’s all be sew generous,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

