Show Case Friday 11

20160426_115730

This quilt just pops out at you, don’t you think? The colour combination in this quilt is absolutely gorgeous. The hot pink and black pinwheels came as a set of orphan blocks. I must admit it took a while for me to work out what I wanted to do with these blocks. That was until I found this really lovely grey fabric. It was then a simple pairing of colours and there you have it. I had fun quilting a very geometric design in grey thread on this quilt.

I have to say that the black fence as a background really works. Again I have to thank my neighbour for letting me use her fence. I was running out of areas to photograph all the quilts in my own yard.

Photographing quilts isn’t as easy as I would have thought. I am by no means a professional photographer, not even an amateur really, but I really had fun finding different and interesting places and ways to photograph the quilts. I am looking forward to my next photography session – I might try my local park next time round.

Let’s all be sew generous,

Suzanne

 

Leave a Reply

