Show Case Friday 10

20160426_115528

Vibrant, fun, busy and colourful. Just a few words to describe this wonderful quilt. This was sent to us as a completed quilt top along with the backing (which is a crossword puzzle fabric) and binding. A quick trip to my longarm quilting machine and it was done.

Binding again isn’t my favourite part of quilting so luckily for me Effie’s church group offered their services to help us finish binding some of the quilts that needed to be finished (and I was dragging my feet a little I admit). These ladies did a wonderful job of finishing off the binding, giving me more time to organise and quilt more quilts. Win – win.

Let’s all be sew generous,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

